• Peter and the RTO

    for narrator and orchestra was premiered in Edinburgh in 2002
  • From Pennan to Penang

    , a suite for soprano saxophone and accordion was given its first performance in February 2004.
    - A Postcard for Peter
    - The Colours of Kingsbarns
    - Aumagne Walking
    - Fog at Whitsand Bay
    - Picasso and the Temples of Penang
    - St Patrick Prays For Peace in the Gardens of Craiglockhart
    - Kuching
    - Ballyfa Evening
    - Singapore - Moments with the Golden Tortoise
    - Two Boats at Oysterhaven
    - Midsummer in Pennan
  • Ballyfa Evening

    for solo soprano saxophone, has received many performances, most recently by the Irish saxophonist Gerard McChrystal
  • Distant Song

    for solo saxophone, premiered in Ireland in 2002
  • His Inevitable Lament

    for solo saxophone, commissioned and first performed in 2005.
  • Through a Landscape

    for saxophone quartet, commissioned and premiered in Leeds in 2005 and was performed several times in 2006
  • The St Andrews Suite

    for jazz orchestra received its first performance in April 2004
  • Mrs Malcolm, Her Reel (Funky Freuchie)

    has received many performances throughout the UK in various chamber ensemble arrangements. The saxophone choir version is published by Saxtet Publications and was recently performed in China by the National Saxophone Choir of Great Britain, conducted by the composer. To purchase, click here
  • Double Concerto for saxophone, accordion and strings was premiered in Scotland in 2005.
    - Evening in Hyderabad
    - Torridon Levels
    - Return to Kingsbarns

  • Nine Pieces for Five Players

    for wind quintet was premiered in Cambridge in 2006. Five of the movements are available for saxophone quintet SSATB
  • Drift o Rain on Moorland Stane

    , music with poems by Marion Angus was premiered in St Andrews as part of the StAnza festival in March 2007.
  • Taj Mahal

    for the National Saxophone Choir of Great Britain (premiered in Birmingham, 2009)
  • Fanfare

    for brass quintet, premiered in St Andrews in 2009
  • Nature Morte au Panier

    for solo viola, 2009, commissioned by University of St Andrews
  • From Mountain to Sea

    Suite for Saxophone Orchestra, 2008, commissioned by Aberdeenshire Saxophone Orchestra.
    - From Aboyne to Logie Coldstone
    - Bennachie
    - Tunes in the Dunes in June
    - An African Song in Johnshaven
    - The Pink Castle
    - It's Not Cold!?
  • Walking the Cowgate

    for saxophone quartet, for Scottish Saxophone Ensemble, premiered in Bangkok, July 2009